2018 Cohort in Taipei, Taiwan

June 24th to June 29th, 2018
More Information Forthcoming



Format & pedagogy

3 days full immersion entrepreneurship bootcamp, plus 3 days participation to the ICSB conference. The program is articulated in three moments: Create, Implement, Communicate.

The program includes:
• Guest entrepreneurs as speakers (each morning – meet with an entrepreneur session)
• Case studies and success stories
• Learning modules on fundamental concepts and tools to help participants to identify entrepreneurial opportunities and design a new venture
• Team working under the guidance of experienced, international mentors
• Integrated workshops and sessions during the ICSB conference
• Companies and cultural visits
• Social program

Working in teams, Academy students will have to develop an entrepreneurial concept through a lean start up approach to the design of a new venture based on the creation, testing, and revisions of the fundamental building blocks of the business model that is needed to implement the idea.



ICSB Academy Executive Director
Dr. Luca Iandoli
St. John’s University
St. Augustine Hall, 2nd Floor
8000 Utopia Parkway, Queens, NY 11439


ICSB Academy Program Director
Dr. Cesar Bandera
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Central Avenue Building
Newark, New Jersey 07102


ICSB Academy Project Manager and Marketing Director
Miriam K. Helmy, M.B.A
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Central Avenue Building
Newark, New Jersey 07102 


Faculty & Speakers:

Ayman El Tarabishy, George Washington University (USA)

Luca Iandoli, St. John’s University (USA)

Cesar Bandera, New jersey Institute of Technology (USA)

Neil Feinstein, St. John’s University (USA)

Jorge Eduardo Fresneda Fernandez, New jersey Institute of Technology (USA)

Kevin James, St. John’s University (USA)

Eric Liguori, Rowan University (USA)

Charles Matthews, University of Cincinnati (USA)

Ewald Mittlestadt (South Westphalia University of Applied Sciences, (Germany)

Jean Francois Ouellet, HCE Montreal (Canada)

Tony Mendes, University of North Texas (USA)

Katia Passerini. New Jersey Institute of Technology (USA)

Walter Ruda, Professor, University of Applied Sciences Kaiserslautern, Campus Zweibrücken (Germany)

Olli Vuolla, Aalto University (Finland)

Christoph Winkler, Iona College (USA)

Claudia Wiepcke, University of Education Weingarten (Germany)